PwC

PwC

Our market leading restructuring practice provides comprehensive and innovative solutions, delivered by our highly experienced global team.

Full service offering
We advise corporates, lenders and other stakeholders throughout the lifecycle of a business. We draw together experience and specialist skills from across the PwC firm to provide a ‘one-stop shop’ for clients. Our services include:

  • Financial restructuring
  • Working capital management
  • Operational restructuring
  • Accelerated M&A / Restructuring M&A
  • Business plan reviews
  • Insolvency options and implementation
  • Chief Restructuring Officers
  • Interim management
  • Corporate simplification and exit
  • Equity and debt advisory
  • Pensions advisory
  • NPL advisory
  • Data analytics and modelling
  • Tax advisory

Unparalleled global reach
With offices in 157 countries and more than 276,000 people, PwC is among the largest professional services networks in the world. We combine deep local relationships and market knowledge with international restructuring expertise to help our clients wherever they are.

Depth of expertise and sector knowledge
Our highly experienced team delivers best in class insights working hand in hand with sector experts from across the PwC network.

Agility
We are able to adapt quickly to market changes and rapidly respond to clients’ needs, including the deployment of large teams at speed if required.

Technology enabled
We utilise the latest digital technology to deliver efficient and cost-effective solutions.

Whatever the situation, we work alongside our clients to negotiate great outcomes at speed, finding the optimal solution to financial and operational challenges by reducing risk and protecting value where time and cash are tight.

Heather Swanston
Global
+81 80 4462 7848 (Tokyo) 
heather.h.swanston@pwc.com 

Hamish Mackenzie
Europe
+44 (0) 7525 731 836 (London) 
hamish.mackenzie@pwc.com 

Steve Russell
UK
+44 (0) 7980 844 528 (London) 
steve.j.russell@pwc.com 

Edward Macnamara
UK
+44 (0) 7739 873 104 (London) 
edward.macnamara@pwc.com 

Russell Downs
UK
+44 (0) 7711 898 536 (London) 
russell.downs@pwc.com 

Joachim Englert
Germany
+ 49 69 9585 5767 (Berlin) 
joachim.englert@pwc.com 

Mo Farzadi
Middle East
+971 4 304 3100(Dubai) 
mo.farzadi@pwc.com 

Stefan Smyth
Africa
+27 (11) 797 4184 (Johannesburg) 
stefan.smyth@pwc.com 

Steven Fleming
United States
+1 (646) 471 3041 (New York) 
steven.fleming@pwc.com

Greg Prince
Canada
+1 (416) 814 5752 (Toronto) 
gregory.n.prince@pwc.com 

Peter Greaves
Asia Pacific
+852 2289 1826 (Hong Kong) 
peter.greaves@hk.pwc.com

Kiwamu Sugimoto
Japan
+81 80 3519 9482 (Tokyo) 
kiwamu.k.sugimoto@pwc.com 

Stephen Longley
Australia
+61 (3) 8603 3203 (Sydney) 
stephen.longley@pwc.com