Grant Thornton

Grant Thornton

Grant Thornton International is one of the world’s leading providers of advisory, tax and independent assurance services, with an extensive network of more than 50,000 people across 700 offices in over 135 countries.

Our insolvency and recovery specialists are trusted advisors to major financial institutions, companies, regulators, government bodies and individuals on a domestic and international level and share strong relationships with world class intermediaries. Our integrated offering of multi- disciplined sector specialists help clients implement tailored strategies for each unique problem faced.

We have market leading teams in all the major jurisdictions around the world, including the key offshore financial centres, enabling highly skilled, multi-jurisdictional teams to be quickly mobilised. From our leaders to support staff, we operate globally to devise and deliver solutions to cross-border problems involving the most complicated of group structures.

Our services

Wherever in the world support and advice is required, we can build a team to meet the sector and geographic requirements for any of the following services:

  • accelerated M&A
  • debt advisory
  • crisis stabilisation and turnaround management
  • exit strategy services
  • operational and financial restructuring
  • financial monitoring for regulators
  • corporate and personal insolvency
  • pension schemes solvency
  • investigative accounting and litigation support
  • contentious insolvency
  • cross border asset tracing and  recovery

Key worldwide contacts

Global Leader
Hugh Dickson
T  +1 345 769720
E  hugh.dickson@uk.gt.com 

Australia
Matt Byrnes
T +61 3 8663 6010
E matt.byrnes@au.gt.com

British Virgin Islands
Mark McDonald
T +1 284 494 6041
E mark.mcdonald@uk.gt.com 

Canada
Jonathan  Krieger 
T +1 416 360 5055
E jonathan.krieger@ca.gt.com

Cayman Islands
Margot MacInnis
T  + 1 345 769 7218 
E  margot.macinnis@uk.gt.com 

Channel Islands
Jamie Toynton
T +44 1481 753 426
E jamie.toynton@gti-ci.com 

China/Hong Kong
David Bennett
T +852 3987 1260
E david.bennett@cn.gt.com 

Cyprus
Stephen Michaelides
T  +357 22 600106
E  stephen.michaelides@cy.gt.com 

France
Clotilde Delamazure
T  +33 (0)1 41 25 86 82 
E Clotilde.delemazure@fr.gt.com 

Germany
Kai Bartels
T +49 404 3218 6213
E kai.bartels@wkgt.com 

India
Ashish Chhawchharia 
T  +91 98300.88112  
E  ashish.c@in.gt.com 

Ireland
Stephen Tennant 
T  +353 (0)1 680 5805
E  stephen.tennant@ie.gt.com 

Italy
Stefano Salvadeo
T + 39 02 76 00 87 51
E  stefano.salvadeo@bernoni.it.gt.com 

Japan
Taro Isoda
T +81 3 5474 0111
E taro.isoda@jp.gt.com 

Malaysia
Geoffrey Foo
T +60 3 2692 4022
E geoffrey.foo@my.gt.com 

Mauritius
Sattar Abdoula
T +23 0 467 3001
E  sattar.abdoula@mu.gt.com 

New Zealand
David Ruscoe
T +64 4 495 3763
E david.ruscoe@nz.gt.com

Quebec
Marc Bergeron
T +1 514 393 4765
E bergeron.marc@rcgt.com 

Singapore
Seshadri Rajagopalan
T +65 6805 4110
E rajagopalan.seshadri@sg.gt.com 

Spain
Ramon Galceran
T +34 93 206 3900
E ramon.galceran@es.gt.com 

Thailand
Ian Pascoe
T +66 2 205 8100
E ian.pascoe@th.gt.com 

UAE
Hisham Farouk
T +971 5 0656 5120
E hisham.farouk@ae.gt.com 

United Kingdom
Kevin Hellard
T +44 20 7865 2478
E kevin.hellard@uk.gt.com 

United States
Paul Melville
T +1 312 602 8360
E paul.melville@us.gt.com